The Company has a high-calibre Board with the healthcare leadership, corporate strategy, diagnostics development and commercial experience to guide the business towards its vision of becoming a leading Australian-based diagnostics company.

Dr Geoff Cumming | Non-Executive Chairman

Geoff Cumming, BSc (Hons), B. App.Sc, MAICD, MBA, PhD has held senior roles in the global healthcare and biotechnology sector for more than 20 years. As Managing Director, Roche Diagnostic Systems (Oceania), Geoff transformed the loss-making entity the Swiss parent was intending to divest, into the fastest growing and most profitable affiliate in the Roche group. In his role as Managing Director/CEO of Biosceptre International Ltd, Geoff was successful in designing and securing key funding arrangements through a skilful range of capital raising initiatives, including large government grants, partnering and co-development deals. His most recent executive role was as Managing Director / CEO of Anteo Diagnostics Ltd (ASX: ADO). He is currently a Non-executive Director of Anteo Diagnostics Ltd and was previously Chairman of Sienna Cancer Diagnostics Ltd (ASX:SDX) and a Non-executive Director of Medical Australia Ltd (ASX: MLA).

Max Johnston | Non-Executive Director

Mr Johnston held the position of President and Chief Executive Officer of Johnson & Johnson Pacific, a division of the world’s largest medical, pharmaceutical and consumer healthcare company for 11 years. Prior to joining Johnson & Johnson, Mr Johnston’s career also included senior roles with Diageo and Unilever in Australia, Africa and Europe. Mr Johnston has also held several prominent industry roles as a past President of ACCORD Australasia Limited, a former Vice Chairman of the Australian Food and Grocery Council and a former member of the board of the Australian Skills Management Institute (ASMI). Mr Johnston has had extensive overseas experience during his career in leading businesses in both Western and Central-Eastern Europe and Africa as well as the Asia-Pacific region. Mr Johnston is currently a Non-Executive-Director of Medical Developments International Ltd (ASX: MVP) and ProLife Foods NZ. He was a former Non-Executive Director of Enero Group Limited (ASX: EGG) and former Non-Executive Chairman of Probiotec Ltd (ASX: PBP) and AusCann Group Holdings Ltd (ASX: AC8).

Philip Powell | Non-Executive Director

Mr Philip Powell BComm (Hons), ACA, MAICD, is a Chartered Accountant with extensive experience in investment banking, specialising in capital raisings, initial public offerings (IPOs), mergers and acquisitions and other successful corporate finance assignments across a diverse range of sectors including pharma, utilities, IT, financial services, food and agriculture. He spent 10 years in senior financial roles at OAMPS Ltd, a former ASX-listed financial services group, and 10 years in audit with Arthur Andersen & Co in Melbourne, Sydney and Los Angeles. Mr Powell is currently a Non-Executive Director of  RMA Global Ltd (ASX: RMY). He was a former Non- Executive Director of PolyNovo Ltd (ASX: PNV) and Medical Developments International Ltd (ASX: MVP)

Professor Allan Cripps AO | Non-Executive Director

Professor Allan Cripps AO PhD, BSc (Hons), FAHSM, FASM, FAIMS, FIBMS, FCHSM is a distinguished academic, clinical scientist and health services leader, having made significant contributions in immunology, diagnostics and health services delivery. From 2005 to 2016, Professor Cripps was the Pro Vice Chancellor (Health) at Griffith University and is currently a research professor at Griffith University, leading the Mucosal Immunology Research Group within the Menzies Health Institute Queensland. Professor Cripps had near 20 years’ experience in the health and pharmaceutical industries before becoming a full-time academic focusing his research on mucosal immunology, respiratory tract infections, vaccine development and diagnostics. He has published over 300 peer reviewed scientific papers, presented at numerous international scientific conferences, received over $17 million in Government and industry grant funding and is co-inventor on several international patents in the fields of diagnostics and vaccine protein antigens. He is a fellow of the Australian Academy of Health and Medical Scientists, the Australian Society for Microbiology, the Australian Institute of Medical Scientists, the Institute of Biomedical Scientists (UK) and the Australasian College of Health Service Management. In 2015 he was awarded the Order of Australia (AO) for distinguished service to tertiary education as a senior administrator and to public health as a leading immunologist, academic and researcher in the area of mucosal immunisation. Currently Professor Cripps is Independent Chair of the Children’s Health Research Alliance Board. He was previously Non-Executive Director of Research Australia (2005 – 2012) and the Gold Coast Hospital and Health Services Board (2011 – 2017).